I Haiku For You

Insert nonsense here

Following five-seven-five

I haiku for you

“Talagang crazy”

So why do I use haiku?

To count my fingers.

So, I’m a virgin

at this online blog-making

My roommate’s better

Why not look below

I feel more comfortable

Describing paintings:

On a stool, I sit

Staring at the bland plastic

I want life…color!

My brother is free

To wear the sun and ocean

Dad, your son seeks you

Brush, split me in two

Generate a perspective

warped to call my own!

This is me, take it

Maganda brings me here to

Haiku for you

{Maria Celis/ Production DeCal Staff}

Leave a Reply

